66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Taapsee Pannu and Irrfan win top honours; Anubhav Sinha-Bhushan Kumar's Thappad & Gulabo Sitabo among big winners


Filmfare Awards are one of the most awaited ceremonies in Bollywood. On Saturday, the winners of the 66th Filmfare Awards for 2021 were announced at an event in the city. Taapsee Pannu's Thappad led the pack with seven awards while Amitabh Bachchan-Ayushmann Khurrana's Gulabo Sitabo took home six trophies. Taapsee and late Irrfan won the Best Actress and Best Actor awards. 

Alaya F won the Best Debut award for Jawaani Jaaneman. Saif Ali Khan and Farrukh Jaffar took home the Best Supporting Actor and Actress awards last night. Here's the complete list of winners:

Recommended Read: 66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Sushant Singh Rajput, Taapsee to Tanhaji, Gunjan Saxena make it to the list; full nominations out

Best Film: Thappad


A post shared by Taapsee Pannu (@taapsee)

Best Director: Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Film (Critics): Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooh!)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Irrfan (Angrezi Medium)

Best Actor (Critics): Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)

Best Actor (Critics): Tillotama Shome (Sir)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Actor in a Supporting Actor Role (Female): Farrukh Jaffar (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Story: Anubhav Sushila Singh and Mrunmayee Lagoo Waikul (Thappad)

Best Screenplay: Rohena Gera (Sir)

Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Debut Director: Rajesh Krishnan (Lootcase)

Best Debut Female: Alaya F (Jawaani Jaaneman)


A post shared by ALAYA F (@alayaf)

Best Music Album: Pritam (Ludo)

Best Lyrics: Gulzar (Chhapaak)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Raghav Chaitanya (Ek Tukda Dhoop from Thappad)

Best Playback Singer (Female) Asees Kaur (Malang title song)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Irrfan

Best Action: Ramazan Bulut, RP Yadav (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

Best Background Score: Mangesh Urmila Dhakde (Thappad)

Best Cinematography: Abhik Mukhopadhyay (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Choreography: Farah Khan (Dil Bechara title song)

Best Costume Design: Veera Kapur Ee (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Editing: Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani (Thappad)

Best Production Design: Manasi Dhruv Mehta (Gulabo Sitabo)

Best Sound Design: Kaamod Kharade (Thappad)

Best VFX: Prasad Sutar, NY Vfxwaala (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

(Source: Filmfare)

Read More